<?php echo $image->getTitle() ?>

The Finance and Commercial Development Division

The Finance and Commercial Development Division provide financial, procurement, contracting and commercial development support and advice to the Trust to achieve its financial targets and provide high quality healthcare that are financially sustainable.

The Finance and Commercial Development Division provide financial, procurement, contracting and commercial development support and advice to the Trust to achieve its financial targets and provide high quality healthcare that are financially sustainable. The functions include:

  • Financial Planning
  • Management Accounts
  • Financial Services
  • Procurement
  • Clinical Coding
  • Contracts and Performance
  • Commercial Development

  • Andrea McGee, Director Finance & Commercial Development - andrea.mcgee@nhs.net 
  • Steve Barrow, Deputy Director of Finance - stephen.barrow@nhs.net
  • Jane Hurst, Deputy Director of Finance (Strategy) - jane.hurst@nhs.net 
  • Sally Proffitt, Head of Financial Planning - sally.proffitt@nhs.net 
  • Lynn Simpson, Head of Management Accounts - lynn.simpson2@nhs.net  
  • Karen Spencer, Head of Financial Services - karen.spencer1@nhs.net 
  • Alison Parker, Associate Director of Procurement - alison.parker1@nhs.net 
  • Paula Brereton, Head of Clinical Coding and Service Development - paula.brereton@nhs.net
  • Marie Garnett, Head of Contracts and Performance - mariegarnett1@nhs.net
  •  

Responsible for the negotiation, monitoring and reporting of all healthcare contracts and production of Reference Costs and Service Line Reporting.

Responsible for the setting, monitoring and reporting of income and expenditure performance against budget and provision of costing information to support service changes and developments.

Responsible for the payment of creditors and recovery of debtors, system control, capital accounting, charitable funds accounting and production of statutory accounts. The function has operational responsibility for the Cash Office (Warrington Hospital) and General Office (Halton General Hospital).

Responsible for contracting and tendering of goods and services,  the ordering of all goods and services inclusive of capital expenditure, the receipt and distribution of goods and the management of stock on behalf of wards and departments inclusive of theatre.  

Responsible for the advice and provision of clinical coding for patient activity.

 

Responsible for the negotiation, monitoring and reporting of contractual healthcare and internal performance information.

Responsible for the business planning, submission of tender bids and business cases.

You can find the latest finance report in the Trust Board reports by clicking here.

 

Annual Accounts

Please click here for copies of published Annual Accounts.

Address for invoices

Warrington and Halton Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

RWW Payables B205

Phoenix House

Topcliffe Lane

Wakefield

WF3 1WE

As well as the detailed information available in our monthly board reports on financial performance, we make available a list of monthly spend with our suppliers over £25k. We first published this information in July 2014 and update it each month.

You can view the latest summary below:

Spend by supplier - April - August 2022

Historical data can be viewed here:

Spend by supplier - April 2021 - March 2022

Spend by Supplier - April 2020 - March 2021

Spend by supplier - April 2019 - March 2020

Spend by supplier - April 2018 - March 2019

Our compliance with the Modern Slavery Act 2015 can be found below: