Warrington and Halton Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust holds extra special Thank You Awards…

The Trust's virtual Thank you Awards 2020.
Change my appointment

Appointment Form

If you have been given an outpatient appointment at the hospitals and are unable to attend for whatever reason you can use the form below.

It is really important that you let us know of any changes as soon as possible. This means we can offer the original appointment to another patient.

Please complete the form below with your contact details and as much information as possible. You can find most of the information we need on your appointment letter.

If you have any problems using this form, please call the number on your appointment letter and we will do our best to help you. You will receive a response from us so you know it has been received and actioned.

If you wish to change the date and time of your appointment you, you can click the re-book option and state any dates that are not suitable for you, or you can contact us using the number on your appointment letter.

Following one of the most unusual and difficult years in its history, Warrington and Halton Teaching Hospitals made its annual Thank You Awards bigger than ever – despite the fact that it was virtual for the first time!

On Friday 18th December at 7pm, colleagues from across the Trust met via Microsoft Teams for an evening of fun and celebration.

As well as videos of all shortlisted nominees showcasing their range of achievements, there was a warm welcome from the chairman, bingo, and a charity raffle.

Whilst some enjoyed from the comfort of their own home with a drink or two, many teams were still hard at work within the hospitals, tuning in where possible. One thing that brought everyone together, wherever they were, was the ‘Proud to be part of Team WHH during COVID-19’ badges and cupcakes that were distributed ahead of the event.

It’s never been more important to celebrate the work of colleagues in all roles within the NHS, and this was reflected in the 207 nominations received for the awards – making it a near impossible task for the judges. The 10 categories included Excellence in Patient Care, Star of the Future, and Team of the Year.

Winner of the Outstanding Contribution of 2020 Award, Lesley McKay, Associate Director for Infection Prevention and Control said: “The phrase ‘infection control is everybody’s business’ has never had more meaning. The pressure on NHS staff has been relentless and at times overwhelming, feeling like a back-to-back ultra-marathon where everyone keeps going with no finish line in sight. In a year when every member of staff has stepped up and contributed, I am truly humbled to be recognised for the part I have played and I am honoured to receive this award.”

Winner of Star of the Future, Adam Harrison, HR Advisor, said: “I’m really shocked and did not expect to be nominated never mind win! For me, the last 10 months has been about doing my small part to support everyone in our community. I just want to say a massive thank you, it’s been a crazy year, but it’s been a privilege to work with so many incredible teams and people during what’s been a weird and unique time! A year of firsts and new normals but I have to say I have enjoyed being part of this amazing family that is WHH. Thank you!"

Chief Executive of the Trust, Simon Constable, said: “We always like to celebrate the achievements of our remarkable team, but this year it feels even more important to reflect on the extremely hard work that has been undertaken by colleagues in all types of roles, in every part of the Trust. We all really enjoyed an evening of fun, recognition and positivity.”

The awards were made possible via the WHH Charity and our Charitable Funds Committee, and a grant from NHS Charities Together – a one-off sponsorship to thank each and every one of #TeamWHH for all they have done in this remarkable year. Thanks also to Diagram Design for sponsoring the branding and certificates for the event.

Star of the Future: Adam Harrison, HR Advisor

Oustanding Contributon of 2020 Award: Lesley McKay, Associate Director for Infecion Prevention and Control.