Warrington and Halton Hospitals

Thank You Award winners

We would like to say a big well done to all of our staff who attended our Thank you Awards at the Parr Hall on Friday night. It was a fantastic evening of celebration of our Trust values and achievements. The winners are:

Excellence in Patient Care Award – Ward C20

Sponsored by NHS professionals


Supporting Excellence inpatient Care Award – Debbie McNamee, PACS / RIS Administrator

Sponsored by CSC

Star of the Future – Amber Unsworth – Contracts Officer

Sponsored By Cheshire Day Nurseries

Excellence in Innovation, Improvement & Efficiency Award – Declan McClements – Orthoptist

Sponsored by Neyber

Volunteer of the Year – Royal Voluntary Service

Sponsored by Wellbeing Enterprises and St Helen and Halton VCA

Outstanding Contribution through Leadership
Mark Oakley – A8 Ward Manager

Patient Choice Award – Ward A6

Sponsored by Tusker

Employee of the Year - Lesley Howlett – ICU Sister

Sponsored by Weightmans

Team of the Year – Maternity Services

Sponsored by Hill Dickinson

Outstanding Contribution award – Emergency Department & Ambulatory Care

Pete Pinnington Presents

Published: 09/03/2017

Contact Us

Phone numbers and email enquiry contacts.

How to find us

Maps, directions and transport.

Our hospital magazine

Read our Your Hospitals magazine


Key information on quality and safety.